Alumni Advisory Board

Creating a lifelong community of alumni

The Alumni Advisory Board is set up to help the institute fulfill the mission of the Alumni Association. Specifically it is expected that the Board Members’ roles and responsibilities will be as follows:

  1. To facilitate FIIB Alumni Association’s goal of furthering and strengthening FIIB-Alumni partnership
  2. To provide independent and informed advice on key issues relating to overall direction, individual initiatives of the FIIB Alumni Association
  3. To attend Alumni Advisory Board meetings and actively participate in working groups constituted for various initiatives
  4. To communicate the Alumni Associations’ initiatives to the wider old graduates community and garner support for those activities

Composition of the Alumni Advisory Board

  • Chairperson – Executive Director, FIIB
  • Chapter Heads (President and Vice President) of the Regional Association Chapters
  • Batch Emissaries
  • Special Appointees
  • FIIB Members (Alumni Relations Officer, CMC Faculty Chair)

Additionally, the Chapter Heads and Batch Emissaries will work within their geographic domain or batch to bring relevant former FIIB associates in their chapter/batch together through regular events and activities. It is expected that at least one event per year will be organized and will involve maximum participation from old grads in these events and otherwise. It is particularly expected that the Chapter Heads and Batch Emissaries at these annual events and also throughout their tenure

  1. Encourage old graduates to become involved in Chapter/Batch activities
  2. Work with the Alumni Relations Office to collect and facilitate the flow of personal updates for the quarterly newsletter publication (Alumni Connect) from the Chapter/Batch old graduates to the Alumni Relations Office
  3. Assist the Alumni Association in maintaining current contact information for all passed out students a part of the Chapter/Batch
S.N. Name Batch Current Employer Position held in Board
1 Mr. Raj Bhansali 2004 Tuctec Biometrics President - Internation Chapter (Middle East, Dubai)
2 Mr. Pritiman Sarkar 2000 Karvy ComputershareConcentrix President - Northern Chapter
3 Mr. Abhishek Matha 2006 HDFC Bank Ltd Vice President - Northern Chapter
4 Mr. Jitendra Singh 2000 eJOHRI President - Western Chapter
5 Mr. Navneet Diwaker 2000 Career Move Consultants Co-Vice President - Western Chapter
6 Mr. Ravikant Tiwari 2010 Government Of Ontario (Consulate General Of Canada, Mumbai) Co-Vice President - Western Chapter
7 Mr. Amit Garg 2001 Tally Solutions Pvt Ltd President - Southern Chapter
8 Mr. Dipesh Jain 2009 FarEye - Enabling Digital Logistics Vice President - Southern Chapter
9 Mr. Supratim Sahu 2006 Sightsavers India President - Eastern Chapter
10 Mr. Mokhalles Mohammad Mehdi 2009 Kaziranga University Vice President - Eastern Chapter
11 Mr. Gaurav Gupta 1997 Source One Batch Emissary
12 Mr. Bhuvan Chaudhary 1997 ARICIA India Intl. Pvt Ltd Batch Emissary
13 Dr. Banger Raju 1998 University Of Petroleum & Energy Studies Batch Emissary
14 Mr. Ajay Chandalia 1998 Tech Eleven IT Solotions Pvt Ltd Batch Emissary
15 Captain (Dr.) Kanwar Preet Sandhu 1999 Infosecure Consulting Pvt. Ltd. Batch Emissary
16 Ms. Patralekha Mohanty 1999 SAP Batch Emissary
17 Ms. Sapna Gupta 1999 Narang Medical Ltd. Batch Emissary
18 Dr. Rashi Gupta 2000 Cargill Batch Emissary
19 Mr. Abhishek Bansal 2001 Manappuram Insurance Brokers Limited Batch Emissary
20 Mr. Ajoy Jha 2002 Maral Overseas Ltd. Batch Emissary
21 Mr. Sanjat Paitnaik 2002 Reliance Jio India Ltd. Batch Emissary
22 Mr. Rishi Srivastava 2003 New Delhi at Röhlig India PVT Ltd Batch Emissary
23 Ms. Nicola Mohapatra 2003 The Hindu Batch Emissary
24 Mr. Biplab Nayak 2004 Fedex Batch Emissary
25 Mr. Sourabh Verma 2004 Colt Technology Batch Emissary
26 Ms. Shweta Chandra 2004 Yes Bank Ltd. Batch Emissary
27 Mr. Ashish Ahuja 2005 Willis Towers Watson Batch Emissary
28 Mr. Ravi Virwani 2005 Fullerton India Home Finance Company Ltd. Batch Emissary
29 Mr. Gatish Nayak 2005 Reliance Jio India Ltd. Batch Emissary 
30 Mr. Kundan Mishra 2006 American Express Batch Emissary
31 Mr. Upendra Kumar Rai 2006 Yes Bank Ltd. Batch Emissary
32 Mr. Raju Saha 2006 Johnson & Johnson Batch Emissary
33 Mr. Sudhanshu Kulshrestha 2007 DDB Mudra Group Batch Emissary
34 Mr. Abhimanyu Kumar Singh 2007 Tata Consultancy Services Batch Emissary
35 Mr. Santosh Mahaptra 2007 Ipsos Batch Emissary
36 Mr. Deepak Mishra 2008 Ceva Logistics Batch Emissary
37 Mr. Dev Shankkar GS 2008 Hexaware Technologies Batch Emissary
38 Mr. Suman Kumar Roy 2010 August Communications Batch Emissary
39 Mr. Pallaw Kumar 2010 Zee Media Corporation Limited Batch Emissary
40 Mr. Pawan Kumar Singh 2011 HDFC Bank Ltd Batch Emissary
41 Mr. Ravi Shekhar Ojha 2011 Kohler Co. Batch Emissary
42 Mr. Abhishek Kusmey 2012 Practo Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Batch Emissary
43 Ms. Jasmeet Kaur 2012 archies Batch Emissary
44 Ms. Upasana Khanna 2012 Concentrix Batch Emissary
45 Ms. Richa Mathur 2013 Business Standard Batch Emissary 
46 Mr. Rahul Verma 2013 Dhir & Dhir Associates Batch Emissary
47 Mr. Surbhitankur 2013 GHRDC Batch Emissary
48 Mr Utkarsh Garg 2014 Quality Group Limited Batch Emissary
49 Mr. Vishnu Channon 2014 Stellar Search Batch Emissary
50 Mr. Aravind Uppala 2014 IndiaMART InterMESH Limited Batch Emissary
51 Ms. Monika Bansal 2014 EY Batch Emissary
52 Mr. Jeevan Joshi 2015 Innovsource Batch Emissary
53 Mr. Jivesh Arora 2015 Times Group Batch Emissary
54 Mr. Satyendra Kumar 2015 I-PAC (Indian Political Action Committee) Batch Emissary 
55 Mr. Prateek Upadhyay 2016 Udaan India Pvt. Ltd. Batch Emissary
56 Mr. Akshat Arora 2016 Deloitte US India Pvt Ltd Batch Emissary
57 Mr. Arpit Agrawal 2016 Info Edge India Ltd Batch Emissary
58 Mr. Ashish Shrivastava 2017 Yes Bank Ltd. Batch Emissary
59 Mr. Gulzar Mor 2017 VKL Food Solutions Batch Emissary
60 Ms. Srishti Tandon 2017 Kotak Mahindra Bank Batch Emissary
61 Mr. Anurag Anand 2018 Kent RO Batch Emissary
62 Ms. Chitra Kanwal 2018 WeddingWire Batch Emissary
63 Mr. Jalaj Bhardwaj 2018 TeamViewer Batch Emissary
64 Ms. Bhoomika Taranekar 2019 LT Foods LTD Batch Emissary
65 Mr. Bhaskar Kumar 2019 ICICI Securities Batch Emissary
66 Ms. Chitrakshi Bhutani 2019 Bajaj Electricals Ltd Batch Emissary
  • Register
  • Register

We are in conversation with one
of our Alma mater and one of
the brightest star from the class
of 1998 Dr Navdeep Singh
Mehram, as he talks about his
journey, learning and long term
association with the Institute,
and of course sharing his
memories on a lighter note.

Stay in touch with FIIB!
Watch the video to know the simple steps of accessing your FIIB Alumni Email Account.

Watch More Videos
Alumni Newsletters

Rajashree Banerjee
Assistant Manager, Lifelong Learning & Continuing Relations
011-4728 5002

Pratyusha Prattipati
Senior Manager, Lifelong Learning and Continuing Relations
011-4728 5060
+91-80746 06364




Fortune Institute of International Business, Plot 5, Rao Tula Ram Marg, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi-110057.
Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved.